Public Holidays in Hungary

Public Holidays 2021 (Hungary)

New Year's Day Fri, Jan 1, 2021
Memorial Day of the 1848 Revolution Mon, Mar 15, 2021
Good Friday Fri, Apr 2, 2021
Easter Sunday Sun, Apr 4, 2021
Easter Monday Mon, Apr 5, 2021
Labour Day Sat, May 1, 2021
Whit Sunday Sun, May 23, 2021
Whit Monday Mon, May 24, 2021
State Foundation Day Fri, Aug 20, 2021
1956 Revolution Memorial Day Sat, Oct 23, 2021
All Saints' Day Mon, Nov 1, 2021
Christmas Eve (day off, 11 Dec: work day) Fri, 24 Dec, 2021
Christmas Day Sat, Dec 25, 2021
2nd Day of Christmas Sun, Dec 26, 2021

 

Typically, if a public holiday in Hungary falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday, the day before the public holiday (Monday) or the day after that (Friday) will be designated as a day off. This way we can have a so-called long weekend. In return, a Saturday (usually one week before or after the public holiday) will be designated as a working day.

 

 

Updated: 2021.01.20.


Dear User!

 

The University of Debrecen considers the protection of personal data and the information provided to be of paramount importance. We hereby inform you that the University of Debrecen has reviewed its processes and incorporated the requirements of GDPR into his own data management and data protection activities, which entered mandatory on may 25,2018. The personal data of the users has been carefully handled by the University of Debrecen, it complies with the applicable data management regulations.Following the requirements of GDPR, we updated our Privacy Statement, which you can access by clicking on the link below: Privacy Policy.

I have read, understand and agree to terms.